top of page
  • Writer's pictureMokshil Shah

Math Competition - (C)

Updated: Apr 16, 2020

CAS Learning Outcomes:

1: Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2: Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

5: Demonstrate the skills and recognise the benefits of working collaboratively


Math competition was a competition held by the Math Club in Wells International School. I participated in the competition in both November 2018 and 2019. The tournament consisted of easy, medium, and hard math questions which are to be solved in a team. The teams were randomised my the math club and included students from each grade to balance the teams. You get points according to the level of difficulty of the question and the top 3 teams with the highest points meet in the finals. I couldn't make it to the finals in 2018 but I had the privilege to make it to the finals in 2019. My team and I solved intense math questions, that we had never attempted before, and together we made it to the finals. However, due to unfortunate circumstances, we lost in the finals. Thought it was a great experience and a great platform to show our math skills and talent. Through this experience and contest I realized I was really good at solving math problems, though there is always room for improvement. As a team, we solved challenging questions and learned many new ways of solving math problems. Different perspectives were explored and this broadened our way of thinking. Overall, it was a great experience and I am glad I participated in it to showcase my math skills.





8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page