top of page
  • Writer's pictureMokshil Shah

World Scholar's Cup (WSC) - (C)

CAS Learning Outcomes:

1. Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

4. Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

5. Demonstrate the skills and recognise the benefits of working collaboratively


World's Scholars Cup, an event for scholars all around the world, took place this year in Brighton College in Bangkok. My team and I participated in this event which consisted of 4 crucial events: Team Debate, Scholar's Challenge, Scholar's Bowl and Collaborative Writing. For these particular events, my teammates (Shaafi and Sasha) and I had to study many subjects, such as Science and Literature, for weeks before the event. This helped us expand our knowledge and be fully prepared for this major event. When the actual event occurred, I was extremely nervous as this was only my second time joining WSC. However, my teammates encouraged me and gave me confidence to do my best in this event. Without them I would not have enjoyed this event as much. Our bonding, communication, and teamwork led to many medals in this event. I personally got 3 gold medals in History (3rd), Special Area (16th), and Writing (47th) and 1 silver medal in Debating (109th). As a team, we got 1 silver medal in Team Writing (34th). I particularly joined this event to enhance my public speaking and writing skills through debating and collaborative writing, and most importantly to have fun with my teammates and the rest of the scholars. I'm not a very good debater as I'm very nervous when I speak, and so this event helped me enhance those skills. Overall, this event was terrifying but extremely delightful and enjoyable educational experience.





20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page