top of page
  • Writer's pictureMokshil Shah

Varsity Basketball - (A)

Updated: Apr 18, 2020

CAS Learning Outcomes:

1. Identify own strengths and develop areas for growth

2. Demonstrate that challenges have been undertaken, developing new skills in the process

4: Show commitment to and perseverance in CAS experiences

5: Demonstrate the skills and recognise the benefits of working collaboratively


Basketball, a sport that I have been playing for 9 years. Basketball is a team sport in which you collaboratively work together to put the ball in the basket to score. It has been my passion and hobby for a very long time now. I joined the school's basketball team ever since I was in Grade 5 and now I had the opportunity to join the Wells Basketball Varsity team during the 2 years of my IB Diploma course. I play the position of a guard and I have started for several games in my senior year. I have scored numerous points, collected rebounds, and passed dimes in my career. We participated in many tournaments including the tournament in Cambodia in 2019 and 2020 and Vietnam (ASAC) in 2018. We came first place in Cambodia 2019 and did quite well in Cambodia 2020 too. We came first place in Vietnam 2018. We also participated in the league tournament (AISAA) in 2019 where we came 2nd place, however, the 2020 league tournament was cancelled due to Corona virus. I always try to improve my game in basketball looking for new moves and sets of skills to put in practice and use during the games. We have practice every Monday, Wednesdays, and Fridays for 2 hours and I always made it to practice as I always wanted to improve. My teammates and I have great teamwork and we always work collaboratively to score because that's how you win championships. Overall, basketball is something I do for fun but I also become extremely competitive during games and tournaments. It has taught me to never give up and enjoy what you're doing. It's an experience I will never forget and continue with it to my next journey.






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page