top of page
  • Writer's pictureMokshil Shah

Presentation Practice 1

Updated: Feb 23, 2022

At the start of the term, we first started analyzing the mini cases to get used to analyzing business cases and adapting to the new style and methods so it would later help with the larger cases. We presented a short recommendation for mini case 2, as shown above, and it didn’t go quite well as planned. It had been a long time since we all presented face to face, due to COVID-19 and the social distancing measures, and thus most of us needed tremendous practice, including me. My delivery and language were really off as I struggled to get words out of my mouth. I didn’t sound confident enough and I lacked the energy that displayed me as unconvincing. I constantly moved around, which could get really annoying, and my mask kept falling down, which forced me to fix it every few seconds. Moreover, my hand gestures were overused which decreased their effectiveness, and overall I seemed very unnatural. I also failed to hand in the next part of the presentation smoothly. On the other hand, we didn’t have it completely memorized as it was our first practice presentation, but I still maintained eye contact and my voice projection was really good. Though I knew I could greatly improve on all of these aspects to convince my audience of my recommendations. Overall, it was a great reality check as I realized how much I needed to practice and improve as I continued my journey.



2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page